Connect with us


Zaidu makes a return to the starting lineup as the Super Eagles face the hosts




The final showdown in the ongoing Africa Cup of Nations takes place on Sunday night at the Alassane Ouattara Stadium as hosts, Cote d’Ivoire, take on the Super Eagles of Nigeria.

This tournament marks the 34th edition of the continent’s competition.

The Super Eagles are aiming for a fourth AFCON title, while the Elephants are looking to secure their third title, having previously won in 1992 and 2015.

Both teams advanced from Group A, with Equatorial Guinea topping the table with seven points and a three-goal difference. However, the Elephants made it through as the fourth third-place team.

Here is the team list:

23. Stanley Nwabali

5. Williams Troost-Ekong

6. Semi Ajayi

21. Calvin Bassey

3. Sanusi Zaidu

8. Frank Onyeka

17. Alex Iwobi

2. Ola Aina

18. Ademola Lookman

11. Samuel Chukwueze

9. Victor Osimhen