Connect with us


Swearing-in of 12 new Representatives on Thursday



12 newly elected representatives from various Federal Constituencies were sworn into office on Thursday morning, following their victories in last Saturday’s parliamentary re-run elections.

The swearing-in ceremony took place during a session presided over by the Speaker of the House, Mr Abbas Tajudeen, with 15 victorious candidates, including 7 from the All Progressives Congress, 5 from the Peoples Democratic Party, 3 from the Young Progressives Party, and 1 from the Labour Party.

The new lawmakers were accompanied to the National Assembly Complex by their family members, friends, and political associates.

More details to follow…

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *