Connect with us


12 Representatives Take Oath of Office on Thursday



Thursday morning saw the swearing-in of 12 new members representing various Federal Constituencies, following their victorious outcomes in Saturday’s parliamentary re-run elections.

During a session overseen by the Speaker of the House, Mr. Abbas Tajudeen, 12 winners took their oath of office and allegiance, out of the total 15 victorious candidates at the polls.

The victorious candidates were a mix of party affiliations, with seven from the All Progressives Congress, five from the Peoples Democratic Party, three from the Young Progressives Party, and one from the Labour Party.

Accompanied by family members, friends, and political associates, the new lawmakers arrived at the National Assembly Complex for the swearing-in ceremony.

More details will be provided later…

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *