Connect with us


Senate Embarks on Screening of INEC RECs



Senate in session

Furthermore, Anugbum Onuoha from Rivers, Isma’ila Kaura Moyi from Zamfara, Bunmi Omoseyindemi from Lagos, and Aminu Kasimu Idris from Nasarawa have also been nominated.

President Bola Tinubu requested the Senate to screen and confirm these 10 new RECs for a five-year term. This request was communicated in a letter read during Tuesday’s plenary by the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio.

The appointed RECs will serve in the Independent National Electoral Commission, having been appointed last week.