Connect with us


Senate confirms Auditor-General,  seven RECs appointments



The confirmed RECs are as follows: Etekarnba Umoren (Akwa Ibom), Isah Ehimeakne (Edo), Oluwatoyin Babalola (Ekiti), Abubakar Ma’aji (Gombe), Shehu Wahab (Kwara), Aminu Idris (Nasarawa), and Mohammed Sadiq (Niger).

Three individuals, Dr Bunmi Omoseyindemi (Lagos State), Dr Anugbum Onuoha (Rivers State), and Mr Abubakar Dambo (Zamfara State), did not have their appointments confirmed as they did not appear before the Senate.

The confirmed RECs will serve a five-year term each and can only be removed by the President and a two-thirds vote from the National Assembly.